One trout, two…

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

I got cabin fever last night and decided to drive out to dam #2. It’s about 30 minutes from my house and on a good day takes two hours to fish. When I got there the flow was still pretty darn high. This resulted in only 2/3rds of it being fishable. Despite this, and temps in the 90’s, I was able to catch two fish.

The first one threw the hook before I could land it. The second one above weighed in at a fatty 3lbs. Both were caught on that orange and yellow Mepps spinner with brown rooster tail.

Oh, yes: I lost the Mepps in a equipment malfunction. I had other spinners but none with a fuzzy brown rooster tail. Zero action on those spinners so I need to buy a few more Mepps with rooster tails!

At least me new shitty camera seems to be working.

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Fishing, Rainbow Trout and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One trout, two…

  1. Tater says:

    The camera has nice resolution, but it appears the white balance is out of sorts. Like I know anything about cameras! Nice fishy though.

    Like

  2. $30 Panisonic – I bet that’s not all that’s out of balance!

    Like

Comments are closed.