Brains N Titties

First the updates:

I had wanted to get out and fish one more time this year. The problem has been finding a day when the weather is decent, I’m not injured, and a day when I don’t have prior obligations. Apparently the brown trout are still biting which makes it all the worse. Today’s temps will be in the 50’s but we are also in a high wind advisory so it’s a bust. Perhaps next weekend?

The U.S. gun problem:

If I get the energy I may write a longer post. Right now I’ll try to make a short list and then walk away from it.

  • We have gun problem
  • The number of per capita gun murders in the US in 2012 was nearly 30 times that in the UK, at 2.9 per 100,000 compared with just 0.1.
  • The UK and many other countries enacted tougher gun laws and saw drastic drops in gun crime.
  • People on terrorist watch lists should not be able to buy guns.
  • Given just how easy it is to get a gun in the US I’m really surprised we’ve not had more Sanbernardino-style shootings by terrorists.
  • The UK just had a knife incident in the tubes. Only 3 were injured. Now think what would of happened if this guy had a handgun with a high capacity magazine. This is yet another example of why we need stricter gun laws.
  • We can save the radicalized Muslim terrorist debate for another day. However, I will say that we are a nation of idiots if we keep in place lax gun laws that allow would-be terrorists to easily get guns. See above bullet point about the recent knife attack in the UK.

Fist in the Frost Video of the Week:

This latest find ought to help me lose at least 10 regular blog readers. Enjoy?

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Funny, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brains N Titties

  1. In the end, I was going to send this guy a picture of my moobs. I was that captivated. However it was a strange counterpoint to original theme. Still loved it though.

    Like

Comments are closed.