Update

updateGood news! The antibiotic shot that the doctor gave me on Friday has seemed to work its magic. The infection in my left arm is gone. I still have minor swelling and tenderness at the elbow but that’s about it. I check in with him on Monday and I suspect that it will be a positive visit.

Yesterday I worked my way back into P90x3 by breaking out one of their leg routines. Today I did one of their upper body routines, however, I cut out any plank moves that would put me on elbows. I’ll be avoiding those until I can get both elbows back to normal. Oh, also in preparation for that day I went and bought me some elbow pads. Getting old sucks a little but I’m not letting it define me!

I also reviewed Sil Lum Tao and worked some basic martial arts kicks. Tonight I’ll stretch good and tomorrow will be a little P90x3 yoga.

Unrelated news: I checked my blog stats. My highest month was last February with traffic peaking at 339 hits. Overall I average about 225 hits per month. This sucks. Back in the day when I was running the Striking Thoughts blog I averaged about 500 hits per day!

isuck
I’ve become a parody of myself. 🙂

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Injuries, Kung fu, Musings, Operation Fatty, P90X3, Training, Updates, Wing Chun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update

  1. Tater says:

    All you need to do is start blogging about Seagal and I’m sure those stats will jump right up.

    Like

Comments are closed.