Quick update

The words Eat Less on the display of a scale to illustrate losing weight on a diet by eating fewer calories and fatty foods

No fishing this weekend. About a month ago we had sprinklers, sod, river rock and fence installed in our little back yard. This weekend I had to devote time to yard work and maintenance of that project. Next weekend I’m out of state at a conference. Perhaps when I return I’ll have the urge to fish. We shall see.

Operation Fatty

Last week I weighed 201.8. This week is the first time I’ve been under 200lbs in three years! Yesterday I weighed in at 199lbs!

The combination of diet AND exercise seem to be the key.

Friday I fly out and I return on the following Tuesday. I plan to knock out one run that Friday morning and then run on the treadmill at my hotel. The only thing that could get sketchy is my conference diet — we shall see.

At this pace I think I can reach 190lbs by August.

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Operation Fatty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick update

  1. Tater says:

    Congrats on the milestone. As I recall conference food isn’t usually good so it might be easy to ignore crap. Fingers crossed.

    Like

    • I’m pretty optimistic! If I get to 190 my loser goal is 185. Plan to up protein intake a tad once I hit 190. I still toy with judo. Will reassess at 190…

      Like

Comments are closed.