“You smell like a Chinese whorehouse…”

My elbow is healing slowly. In the morning it’s very stiff and hurts more until I get it moving. It also goes through various stages of swollen at the tendon. I’ve been doing all of the stupid human tricks that the doctor prescribed. However, from my online research, it appears that a torn tendon can take months to heal.

The last court of a desperate man?

I ordered some dit da jow. My wife remembers it from the kung fu days and she already said those nine words that I love: “That stuff makes you smell like a Chinese whorehouse.”

I guess I’ll be sleeping in the guest room. 🙂

I’m giving the tendon until Friday. The following week I’m off for a few days over spring break and will probably ask the doctor for a cortisone shot.

The only thing related to judo I have is the Keanu Reeves action flick, “John Wick.” Reeves trained in judo and jujitsu for the role. As action flicks go it’s not bad. It’s worth a look if you want to see some judo integrated into a shoot-em-up movie!

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Injuries, Judo, Kung fu, Opinion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “You smell like a Chinese whorehouse…”

  1. potatoefist says:

    Man, I can’t wait to see that movie. I’ve got to wait till the wife leaves for a couple of hours though.

    Like

  2. DR says:

    Clearly some Aikijitsu there…

    Like

Comments are closed.