Academic Journal: Martial Arts Studies

Tip of the hat to Cook Ding for this find!

Martial Arts Studies is a new academic journal focusing on the study of martial arts. From the journal’s “About Us” section:

Martial Arts Studies is a peer reviewed online open access academic journal that publishes the highest quality academic work on any aspect of martial arts studies. Its aim is to foster the most informed cross-disciplinary discourse on martial arts via the cross-fertilization of perspectives. As such, it encourages interdisciplinarity. The journal publishes both themed and open issues. All contents are subject to peer and editor review.

Looks like we can expect the first issue this fall. Being an egghead I’ve always kept my martial arts hobby separate from my academic life.

I may have to ponder contributing…

About Bob Patterson

I'm a naughty Vampire God!
This entry was posted in Martial Arts, News, Scholarship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Academic Journal: Martial Arts Studies

  1. potatoefist says:

    Now that would have been something I would have loved to have focused on in college. I can’t wait to see more.

    Like

Comments are closed.